Register   Login
     
     


For more widgets please visit www.yourminis.com

  Yoshi's Jazz Club  

Address Web
Click to edit the profile for Yoshis Jazz Club 510 Embarcadero West, Oakland, CA, US, 94607 Email: Send an email
Phone: 510.238.9200 Web: http://www.yoshis.com/jazzclub
Fax:
Yoshi's began in 1973 as a small, North Berkeley sushi bar owned by a trio of struggling students with plenty of dreams. Its founder and namesake, Yoshie Akiba, orphaned during World War II, came to the U.S. to study fine arts, dance and dance therapy. She opened Yoshi's Japanese Restaurant with her two best friends Kaz Kajimura, a journalist and carpenter, and Hiroyuki Hori, a painter and Japanese cook. The original North-Berkeley, 25-seat restaurant quickly became successful and by 1977 the three partners moved to a larger space on Claremont Avenue in Oakland and began introducing live music in their restaurant. Over the next 20 years, Yoshi's built itself into one of the world's most respected jazz venues and won a reputation as the Bay Area's premier location for people who were looking for great food and the best jazz. Yoshi's has hosted legendary jazz greats such as Betty Carter, Max Roach, Dizzy Gillespie, Joe Williams, Diana Krall, Branford Marsalis, McCoy Tyner, Harry Connick Jr. and Oscar Peterson among hundreds of others.


 
Send Event to Friends    John Pizzarelli - Thursday, August 24, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    John Pizzarelli - Friday, August 25, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Russell Malone - Tuesday, August 29, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Donald Harrison - Wednesday, August 30, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Larry Carlton - Thursday, August 31, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Martin Barre - Friday, September 01, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Jody Watley - Saturday, September 02, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Puddle of Mudd - Sunday, September 03, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Mark Hummel - Monday, September 04, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Junius Courtney Big Band - Tuesday, September 05, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Ana Popovic - Friday, September 08, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Kenny Lattimore - Saturday, September 09, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Fourplay - Sunday, September 10, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Fourplay - Monday, September 11, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Chris Cain - Wednesday, September 13, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Eric Darius - Friday, September 15, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Average White Band - Saturday, September 16, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Average White Band - Sunday, September 17, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Al Di Meola - Monday, September 18, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Al Di Meola - Tuesday, September 19, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Al Di Meola - Wednesday, September 20, 2017 @ 8:00 PM
Send Event to Friends    Al Di Meola - Thursday, September 21, 2017 @ 8:00 PM

Back 
  Links